2012 International Historic Motoring Awards

21st November 2012

There is just over a week to go before Derek acts as Master of Ceremonies on 29th November at the 2012 International Historic Motoring Awards, when leading figures from the international historic motoring world gather in London to honour the winners of the International Historic Motoring Awards, in association with EFG International private bank and Octane magazine, at a gala celebration at the spectacular St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel.

Tickets are still available for the evening, visit the Octane shop for more information.

The nominations shortlist is as follows:

Museum or Collection of the Year sponsored by Hagerty
LeMay – America’s Car Museum
National Motor Museum, Beaulieu
Mullin Automotive Museum
Museo Ferrari

Publication of the Year sponsored by Hortons Books
XJ13 by Peter D Wilson
Elva by János Wimpffen
Archie Frazer-Nash… engineer by Trevor Tarring and Mark Joseland
Doctor on the Grid by Tony Goodwin
Inside the Paddock: racing car transporters at work by David Cross with Bjørn Kjer
Vitesse – Ήlégance by Michael Furman

Industry Supporter of the Year sponsored by Octane
Audi Tradition
Jaguar Heritage & JD Classics
Leeds City College
Revington TR
Motor Racing Medics
Longstone Tyres
HERO Events

Motorsport Event of the Year
sponsored by Bentley Drivers Club
Vernasca Silver Flag
Silverstone Classic

Goodwood Revival
Grand Prix de Monaco Historique
Le Mans Classic
Phillip Island Classic

Personal Achievement of the Year sponsored by HERO Events
Chris Evans
Jeremy Jackson/Graham Sharpe
Rod Millen
Bruce Macleod

Motoring Event of the Year sponsored by CMC
Beaulieu Autojumble
Pebble Beach Concours d’Elegance
Techno-Classica Essen

Concorso d’Eleganza Villa d’Este
Windsor Concours of Elegance

Restoration of the Year
Ford GT40 Mk3
Alfa Romeo 1750 Coupé
Ex-Clark Gable Jaguar XK120
Mercedes-Benz 680S
Bentley Speed Six

Historic Race Series of the Year
FIA Lurani FJ Series
GT & Sports Car Club
Historic Racing Drivers Club
Woodcote Trophy
HSCC Guards Trophy

Club of the Year
20-Ghost Club
Aston Martin Owners Club
Mercedes-Benz Club
Bentley Drivers Club
Formula Junior Historic
Racing Association
Jaguar Drivers Club

For a full rundown on the event, visit www.historicmotoringawards.com

© 2018 • All Rights Reserved • LoginWebTQ | Designed by AirFoxMedia.com